Our student leadership team represents the interdisciplinary nature of implementation science.

We seek to plan events that facilitate the learning and networking needs of our student, faculty, and practitioner participants. If you have suggestions, please contact one or more members of the team.

 

Courtney Luecking, MPH, MS, RDN

PhD Candidate/Graduate Research Assistant

UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health, Department of Nutrition

Email: clueckin@email.unc.edu

 

Rumana Rabbani, MHA

PhD Student/Teaching Assistant

UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health, Department of Health Policy and Management

Email: rumana.rabbani@unc.edu

 

Karen Setty, MESM

PhD Candidate/Graduate Research Assistant

UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health, Department of Environmental Sciences and Engineering, The Water Institute

Email: ksetty@live.unc.edu

 

Jessica Amsbary

PhD Candidate

UNC School of Education, Applied Developmental Sciences and Special Education

Email: jessica_amsbary@med.unc.edu

 

Chris Akiba, MPH

PhD Student/Graduate Research Assistant

UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health, Department of Health Behavior

Email: akiba@live.unc.edu

 

Lisa Erwin-Davidson, MS, CCC, SLP

PhD Candidate/Graduate Research Assistant

UNC School of Medicine, Division of Speech & Hearing Sciences, Center for Literacy & Disability Studies

Email: lisa_ed@med.unc.edu

 

Faculty advisers:

Carrie Martin Blanchard, PharmD, MPH

Research Assistant Professor

UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy, Center for Medication Optimization through Practice and Policy (CMOPP)

Email: carriebm@email.unc.edu

 

Byron J. Powell, PhD

Assistant Professor

UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health, Department of Health Policy and Management

Email: bjpowell@unc.edu

 

Christopher M. Shea, PhD

Assistant Professor

UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health, Department of Health Policy and Management

Email: cshea@email.unc.edu

 

Rohit Ramaswamy, PhD

Professor

UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health, Department of Maternal and Child Health

Email: ramaswam@email.unc.edu